## **DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY**PANJAB UNIVERSITY, CHANDIGARH

Minutes of the meeting of Joint Administrative and Academic Committee held on **23.12.2022** (Friday) at 11.00 a.m. in the office of the Chairperson.

Agenda: 1. Formation of following Departmental committee for the year 2023.

- (i) Academic Committee
- (ii) Administrative Committee
- (iii) Technical Committee
- 2. Board of Control for the year 2023.
- 3. Request for Teaching arrangement for PU-ISSER for the year 2022-2023.
- 4. Application for change of Supervisor of Ms. Sonika Devi & Ms. Sujata
- 5. Allotment/change of Supervisor for M.Phil student Mr. Rahul Kumar
- 6. Time-table of M.A. Sem.-II & IV for the session 2022-23 (Jan-May)

## Following members were present:

Dr. Priyatosh Sharma, Chairperson

Prof. Anju Suri

Dr. Jasbir Singh

Dr. Ashish Kumar

Prof. Paru Bal Sidhu

Prof. Monica Munjal

Prof. G.C. Chauhan

Prof. Sheena Pall

The members after detailed deliberation unanimously resolved that:

1. The Departmental Committees/BOC as follows for the year 2023 are approved:

<b>Board of Control</b>	Administrative	Academic	Technical
	Committee	Committee	Committee
Dr. Priyatosh Sharma	Dr. Priyatosh Sharma	Dr. Priyatosh Sharma	Dr. Priyatosh Sharma,
Chairperson	Chairperson	Chairperson	Chairperson
Prof. Anju Suri	Prof. Anju Suri	Prof. Anju Suri	Prof. Anju Suri
Dr. Jasbir Singh	Dr. Jasbir Singh	Dr. Jasbir Singh	Dr. Jasbir Singh
Dr. Ashish Kumar	Dr. Ashish Kumar	Dr. Ashish Kumar	Dr. Ashish Kumar
	Prof. Paru Bal Sidhu	Prof. G.C. Chauhan	Prof. Ashok Sabharwal
	Prof. Monica Munjal	Prof. Sheena Pall	Dr. Sucha Singh
	Dr. Suman Mor	Dr. Naresh Kumar	

- 2. Names of the Research Scholars to teach courses at PU-ISSER are approved.
- 3. Mr. Sonu, Ph.D Research Scholar is allowed to make his pre-submission presentation as per University/UGC rules.

4. Progress report of Ms. Ruhi for the upgradation from JRF to SRF is approved and recommended for the next stage formalities as per rule.
5. The application of Ms. Sonia Devi and Ms. Sujata are considered for the change of Supervisor. Chairperson is authorized to look into their cases with the following committee:  Prof. Anju Suri Prof. sheena Pall Prof. G.C. Chauhan Dr. Jasbir Singh Dr, Ashish Kumar
6. Teachers who have taught PG/UG classes for 5 years may be allowed to evaluate paper in Dec. 2022.
(Chairperson)